Employee Relations Advisory Board



ERAB photo

Standing (L to R): Debbie Hunter, Jackie McClarin, John Goddard, Jeff Rector, Anna Lane, Paula Morris, Kim Harmon, and Tom Anderson. Seated (L to R): Linda Harig, Dr. Joe DiPetro, Dr. Mike Herbstritt, Cheryl Hodge, and Jackie Parreco.


An Employee Relations Advisory Board (ERAB) exists at the university system level to serve as an advisory group to the president with respect to university policies, programs, and practices. This board consists of:

  • president or designee - chair
  • executive vice president
  • senior vice president and chief financial officer
  • general counsel
  • treasurer
  • chief human resources officer
  • board member from each campus or institute committee elected by committee members

The committees may choose to elect the board representative for a period of one or two years. Board members should be elected before February 1 of each election year, and the secretary should be informed of the term length for each board member.

The next meeting of the Employee Relations Advisory Board:

September 16, from 10:00 am - 1:30 pm., EST
Location: 8th Floor Conference Room -AHT, Knoxville

ERAB Minutes for September 2015

Minutes Archive (past meetings)

Employee Relations Advisory Board Representatives

University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Brenda Clark
(901) 448-5638

Jackie McClarin
(901) 448-8470

University of Tennessee Foundation
Carla McMillan
(865) 974-1574

Jackie Parreco
(865) 974-2575

Institute of Agriculture
Lela Moore
(865) 974-7437

Knoxville, Academic Affairs & Research
Cheryl Hodge
(865) 974-5143

System Administration
Patricia Burke
(615) 532-3522

Knoxville, Administration and Student Affairs
Kim Harmon
(865) 974-5084

Knoxville, University Operations
Tom Anderson
(865) 974-5514

Knoxville Area ESC
John Goddard
(865) 458-5612

Space Institute
Paula Marie Morris
(931) 393-7240

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Anna Lane
(423) 425-2135

Tonia Martin
(423) 425-2906

The University of Tennessee at Martin
Debbie Hunter
(731) 881-7250 

Contact Information

Mike Herbstritt
231 Conference Center Bldg.
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996
Phone: 865-974-2889

Mary Lucal
230 Conference Center Bldg.
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996
Phone: 865-974-1909

Laure Pou
Human Resources Center Dept. 3603
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: 423-425-4221

J. Phillip Bright
112 Administration Building
Martin, TN 38238
Phone: 731-881-7845

Patricia Burks-Jelks
411 B. H. Goethert Pkwy.
Tullahoma, TN 37388-9700
Phone: 931-393-7226

Chandra Alston
6th Floor, 930 Madison Building
930 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: 901-448-1955